Tags

,

Today I have the great privilege of posting over at Lessons from Teacher’s and Twits. I have followed Renée Schuls-Jacobson since early this spring and there are several things I look forward to when I read a post from her – she is open and funny and she has an ability to bring a community together on her blog. She generously shares her piece of the internet with others, so head on over to her blog to read and comment.

I’d like to dedicate this post to my sisters Elizabeth and Laura and my friend Joann. You’ll understand why after you read the post!

In high school I worked at Wendy’s Old Fashioned Hamburgers. Oh the thrill at age 16 of learning to use the fryers and put the topping in the right order (white, red, green, white, red, green, yellow. I still remember after all these years). Discovering the mysteries of stocking the salad bar, running the cash register, and cleaning the whole place after we closed.

I’d come home and gush about this aspect of working at Wendy’s or that particular customer, or my co-workers, or the walk in fridge or the break room. The topics were endless. How could I NOT share with my parents and sisters? Yes, as my sisters pointed out, I smelled like  Read more here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Are you tuning into this blog for the first time? Welcome and Click here to learn more about The Messy Middle. Check out these posts that others have liked!